Basic Barre


This class is taught by:

Eliza H Hale

Eliza, co-owner, has always loved all things fitness. She began teaching fitness classes in high school and, after a detour in the corporate world, is thrilled to be back in the saddle helping others find a fun path to an active lifestyle. The strong sense of community drew Eliza and her husband back to Lawrence, where she has started a family and developed strong ties in the community. Eliza and Susie are focused on creating a fun, inviting fitness atmosphere that emulates the strong sense of community that exists in Lawrence.  Eliza is a certified USAT Level 1 Triathlon Coach, Precision Nutrition Level I Coach, Certified Personal Trainer, certified RealRyder indoor cycling instructor, certified RIP 60 instructor and a certified BootyBarre instructor.

Renee R Rettele

Renee grew up in Westchester, NY, and came to Lawrence to attend KU on a tennis scholarship where she graduated with a degree in Exercise Science. She has a Masters degree in Physical Therapy from KU Medical Center and an MBA from Baker  University. Renee has worked as a Physical Therapist for Lawrence Memorial Hospital since 1997.  She is also a certified Pilates instructor.  Renee believes that "our bodies want to move" and fitness should be fun.  Everyone needs to find the right fitness plan that works for them and allows them to stay healthy. Renee is a certified Booty Barre instructor. 
Basic Barre follows the same format as our popular Just Barre class but uses a slightly slower pace, allowing for a greater emphasis on form and alignment as well as additional modifications if needed. Very few advanced moves are used in this class and choreography remains more consistent. But don't be fooled by the basics label...one class will leave you aching for more! You do not need to take a Basic Barre class as your first class but it is recommended.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jul 25 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale
  • Tue Aug 01 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale
  • Tue Aug 08 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Renee R Rettele
  • Tue Aug 15 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale
  • Tue Aug 22 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Renee R Rettele
  • Tue Aug 29 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Renee R Rettele
  • Tue Sep 05 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale
  • Tue Sep 12 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale
  • Tue Sep 19 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale
  • Tue Sep 26 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale
  • Tue Oct 03 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale
  • Tue Oct 10 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale
  • Tue Oct 17 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale
  • Tue Oct 24 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale
  • Tue Oct 31 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale
  • Tue Nov 07 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale
  • Tue Nov 14 6:30 pm - 7:20 pm with Eliza H Hale