Core Yoga Flow


This class is taught by:

Laura R Rossi

Laura is a lawyer by day and a yogi all the time. She enjoys fitness and outdoor activities of all kinds, in particular running, rock climbing, and camping. She began her yoga practice in 2010 to help counteract the stress of law school, and she hasn't looked back since. Laura loves that yoga provides her a quiet, meditative space away from the rest of her day, while also stretching and strengthening muscles that she didn't even know she had. Laura trained to teach yoga at OmTree Shala in Lawrence and is a 200-hour Registered Yoga Teacher through Yoga Alliance.

Kathy D Damron

Most people go to Miami to enjoy the beach, the nightlife and the rich, diverse culture. Kathy found those, but along the way also discovered a passion for yoga & meditation. While there, she became certified to teach children's yoga under the direction of Jill Rapperport, the creator of Yoki Yoga for kids, a National Yoga Alliance program. Currently she is completing her 200 RYT. Yoga is much more than just another way to exercise. Through her practice, Kathy has learned the importance of working to create balance between effort and ease. When she's not practicing, teaching or studying yoga, Kathy is a public policy advocate working to enact legislation to enhance children's health and well-being, along with other policy issues. In addition to yoga, Kathy obtained her TRX certification & loves the various classes at RydeBarre.
Core Yoga Flow is an engaging vinyasa style practice aimed at creating a more stable, balanced body posture. With an emphasis on developing a strong core and enhancing joint mobility, RydeBarre's Core Yoga Flow is a perfect compliment to your regular exercise or training regimen. Using your breath as a guide to movement, this class links one pose to another building strength and stamina while releasing muscle groups that commonly hold stress and imbalance such as the hips, lower back and shoulders. Variations are offered to support the new student while challenges are encouraged for the more skilled. Come activate your mind and release your muscles!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jul 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Laura R Rossi
  • Sun Jul 30 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kathy D Damron
  • Sun Aug 06 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Aug 13 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Aug 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Aug 27 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Sep 03 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Sep 10 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Sep 17 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Sep 24 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Oct 01 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Oct 08 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Oct 15 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Oct 22 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Oct 29 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Nov 05 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Nov 12 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sun Nov 19 10:00 am - 11:00 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff