inTENsity+Express Ryde


This class is taught by:

Kate M Marples

Kate is a KU Law School graduate. She works full time in Kansas City but enjoys being active—especially when it involves working out with others! Kate rowed for KU Crew while at KU medaling at four American Collegiate Rowing Association National Championships and now enjoys training for local triathlons. Kate got her indoor cycle instructor certification while attending KU and recently got her group fitness certification so that she could join in the fun at RydeBarre. In her free time Kate enjoys gardening, cooking, and spending time with Maggie the Wheaten Terrier.

Adrienne P Paranjothi

For the past 18 years, Adrienne has immersed herself into the Lawrence community she now calls home.  She lives in Lawrence with her husband and two children.  Adrienne loves to be physically active and passionately encourages others to do the same.  She's guided several friends in reaching their fitness goals of running a 5k to a marathon.  Adrienne believes fitness goals are more successfully achieved when it is fun and involves socialization.  Outside of working out her interests are her kids' activities, reading and being social with friends.  Adrienne is a certified Real Ryder indoor cycling instructor and a certified RIP 60 instructor.

Tracey E. English

Tracey got involved in group fitness while she was a student at KU. First as a participant, then as a teacher, Tracey has 16 years' experience as a group fitness instructor. She is an AFAA certified personal trainer with her own personal training business, Aspire Fitness. When she isn't training clients or teaching, Tracey enjoys reading and spending time with her husband and their four kids. Tracey is a certified indoor cycling instructor. 
inTENsity+Express Ryde fuses two popular RydeBarre class formats.  In this 75 minute class, you'll start with strength training and core conditioning intervals with bursts of cardio mixed in for added fun. You'll then hop on our bikes to get in a 25 minute final cardio push.  You will feel all major muscle groups in this fun, fast-paced workout. Exercises will be modified for multiple fitness levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat May 27 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Kate M Marples
  • Sat Jun 03 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Adrienne P Paranjothi
  • Sat Jun 10 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sat Jun 17 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Tracey E. English
  • Sat Jun 24 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Kate M Marples
  • Sat Jul 01 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sat Jul 08 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sat Jul 15 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sat Jul 22 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sat Jul 29 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sat Aug 05 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sat Aug 12 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sat Aug 19 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sat Aug 26 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sat Sep 02 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sat Sep 09 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sat Sep 16 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff
  • Sat Sep 23 9:15 am - 10:30 am with RydeBarre Staff Staff